

Day 1

(Issued Tuesday, February 25, 2020, pursuant to Standing Order 39(4))

ORDER PAPER

Second Session

Thirtieth Legislature

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Please see the Opening Day program for details of the ceremony.

NOTICES

Government Motions

2. Hon. Mr. Nixon to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the Legislative Assembly resolve into Committee of the Whole, when called, to consider certain Bills on the Order Paper.

3. Hon. Mr. Nixon to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the Legislative Assembly resolve into Committee of Supply, when called, to consider supply to be granted to Her Majesty.

4. Hon. Mr. Toews to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the Assembly approve in general the business plans and fiscal policies of the Government.

5. Hon. Mr. Nixon to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the membership of the following committees of the Assembly be replaced as follows:

Standing Committee on Legislative Offices (11 Members)

Schow (Chair) Nixon (Calgary-Klein) Sweet
Sigurdson (Deputy Chair) Rutherford van Dijken

(Highwood)

Gray Schmidt Walker

Lovely Shepherd

Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections, Standing Orders and Printing (15 Members)

Smith (Chair)GanleyNeudorfSchow (Deputy Chair)IssikRehnArmstrong-HomeniukJonesReidCarsonLovelyRenaudDeolLoyolaTurton

Standing Committee on Public Accounts (15 Members)

Phillips (Chair)HoffmanStephanGotfried (Deputy Chair)ReidToorBarnesRenaudVacantDachRosinVacantGuthrieRowswellVacant

Special Standing Committee on Members' Services (11 Members)

Cooper (Chair)GanleyNeudorfEllis (Deputy Chair)GoehringWalkerDangGoodridgeWilliams

Deol Long

Standing Committee on Alberta's Economic Future (15 Members)

Neudorf (Chair)BilousStephanGoehring (Deputy Chair)DachToorAllardDangVacantArmstrong-HomeniukHornerVacantBarnesReidVacant

Standing Committee on Families and Communities (15 Members)

Goodridge (Chair) Glasgo Rutherford

Sigurdson (Deputy Chair) Guthrie Yao

(Edmonton-Riverview)

Amery Neudorf Vacant Carson Nixon (Calgary-Klein) Vacant Ganley Pancholi Vacant

Standing Committee on Resource Stewardship (15 Members)

Hanson (Chair)	Loyola	Smith
Ceci (Deputy Chair)	Rehn	Yaseen
Armstrong-Homeniuk	Rosin	Vacant
Feehan	Sabir	Vacant
Getson	Singh	Vacant

- **6.** Hon. Mr. Nixon to propose the following motion:
 - A. Be it resolved that the Standing Orders of the Legislative Assembly of Alberta effective December 2, 2019, be amended in the following Standing Orders by striking out "15 Members" and substituting "12 Members":

Standing Order 52(1)(b);

Standing Order 52.01(1).

- B. And be it further resolved that the amendments in this motion shall come into force on passage.
- 7. Hon. Mr. Nixon to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the Legislative Assembly unequivocally denounce the illegal blockading of Canada's core infrastructure, including railways, pipelines, ports, and roadways, and call for the law to be enforced without delay.

Leave to Introduce a Bill

- Bill 2 Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Amendment Act, 2020 Hon. Mr. Hunter
- Bill 3 Mobile Home Sites Tenancies Amendment Act, 2020 Hon. Mr. Glubish
- Bill 4 Fiscal Planning and Transparency (Fixed Budget Period) Amendment Act, 2020 Hon. Mr. Toews

Hon. Nathan M. Cooper, Speaker

Title: Tuesday, February 25, 2020